Alerts

Columbia Square Construction

Friday, January 2, 2015 From 7:00 am to Monday, March 2 at 7:00 pm

Due to construction at 6121 Sunset Blvd., the north curb lane and sidewalk of Sunset Blvd., between Gower St. and El Centro Ave., will be closed.  The #1 and #2 westbound lanes will be shifted into the left turn pocket… read more

“Cinderella” Premiere

Saturday, February 28, 2015 From 2:00 am to Monday, March 2 at 6:00 am

All lanes of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed.  The sidewalk located directly in front of El Capitan Theatre will be closed from 4:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. on Sunday, March 1.

“Jupiter Ascending” Premiere

Monday, February 2, 2015 From 10:00 am to Monday, February 2 at 11:00 pm

North curb lane, sidewalk, and the #2 westbound lane of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed.

“McFarland” Premiere

Monday, February 9, 2015 From 2:00 am to Tuesday, February 10 at 5:00 am

Eastbound lanes of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed.  Additionally, the mid-block crosswalk will be closed for the duration, and the sidewalk located directly in front of El Capitan Theatre will be closed from 4:00… read more

The Projects

Sunday, February 15, 2015 From 10:00 am to Sunday, February 22 at 7:00 pm

North curb lane of Hollywood Blvd., between Sycamore Ave. and El Cerrito Pl., will be closed from 10:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. daily.

Hand & Footprint Ceremony

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 From 4:00 am to Wednesday, March 4 at 5:00 pm

North and south curb lanes, and the north sidewalk, of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed (the sidewalk will re-open at 3:00 p.m.).

“Wicked” Load Out

Sunday, March 15, 2015 From 9:00 pm to Monday, March 16 at 5:00 am

Southbound lanes of Argyle Ave., between Hollywood Blvd. and Yucca St., will be closed.

TCM Film Festival Opening Night

Thursday, March 26, 2015 From 1:00 am to Friday, March 27 at 2:00 am

Westbound lanes and the south curb lane of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed.  Additionally, the north sidewalk will be closed from 2:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m.

Christopher Plummer Hand & Footprint Ceremony

Friday, March 27, 2015 From 4:00 am to Friday, March 27 at 5:00 pm

North and south curb lanes, and the north sidewalk, of Hollywood Blvd., between Highland Ave. and Orange Dr., will be closed (the sidewalk will re-open at 3:00 p.m.).